Carolee Schneemann presented the 14th annual Aurora Award

Hales Gallery would like to congratulate Carolee Schneemann on being selected to receive the 14th annual Aurora Award  as an artist who has exhibited extraordinary originality in the field of moving image art. The prize is presented by Aurora Picture Show, a nationally recognized arts organization that engages Houston audiences with some of the best moving image art created today.


Past Aurora Award honorees include Bill Viola (2013), Laurie Simmons (2012), Joan Jonas (2011), Christian Marclay (2010), Doug Aitken (2009), Steina and Woody Vasulka (2007), Miranda July (2006), Isaac Julien (2005), Ant Farm (2004), Laurie Anderson (2003), William Wegman (2002), and Tony Oursler (2001). 


For more information about the prize please click here


September 25, 2014